Summer is Here and Life is Busy!

As usual, when the weather changes for the better, my schedule seems to fill up faster than the Walmart parking lot on a Rollback day.  Picnics, camping, softball games, practices, birthdays, etc.  I love and hate it all at the same time.  It definately makes it a requirement to schedule in my writing time.

The Machenwood story is progressing fairly well and I am up to Chapter 6 now.  Still haven’t reached a point where I feel I can incorporate the notes I already have, but maybe that is a good thing — since it means I will have that much more to add to the story as I go. 

I found a great site for getting feedback and critiques.  I would suggest it to anyone that wants to get a readers perspective on their stories or chapters.

The site is http://www.critiquecircle.com/  — I posted the first two chapters for feedback and got 12 critiques during the week that my story was in the queue.  Alot of great suggestions and edits that I missed.  It has been absolutely invaluable to me.  It gives me a chance to get a real feel for the readers reactions and also allows me to read and critique other writers work — a great way to see different writing styles and learn from each other.

I am lovin’ it!

About Rebecca Hart

Im a single parent of three and a published author of romance in all sorts of sub-genres. A full time IT geek, Managing Editor of Roane Publishing, cover artist and a reformed gaming addict -- I live to write fantasy peppered with a dash of romantic nonsense :P Addicted to all things pirates, penguins, Johnny Depp and rum. Follow me on Twitter: @Rebelhart69

Posted on June 3, 2010, in My Writing, Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thanks. Your description of life makes me feel glad to be single and without kids.

    Like

  2. LMAO 🙂 What – you don't like Rollback day at Walmart?

    Like

  3. Hey, Rebecca, I can relate. Life is very hectic in the summer–guess that's why I like autumn so much. Think I'm gonna try out that website tho, if I can find time. Thanks for the tip.

    Like

  4. I'm also on the website that you are on for writers. I've been on there for a while now. It is hard to find time for writing.

    Like

  5. Oh wow, and here I thought the school days were hard for parents! lol

    Like

  6. School days are the nice relaxed ones – it is when they have nothing to do that the real fun begins!!As far as finding time to write, I just wait until bedtime. Unfortunately, once school is out – bedtime moves back an hour :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

