Daily Archives: October 16, 2011

Six Sentence Sunday: ACE in the Hole #sixsunday

I’ve decided to take one of my erotic short stories and self publish it with Smashwords. I even dug out my old copy of Paint Shop Pro and downloaded some images to work with from iStockphoto.com. I haven’t done graphics work in a while. I have to say, I really enjoyed it.

Anyway, here is my six sentences– from ACE in the Hole, my soon to be published erotic e-book.


The unlikely pair stepped out into the brisk night air. A sleek black limo pulled up to the curb, as if the driver knew when they would emerge.

 Marley lifted a brow. She didn’t know many geeks with stretch limos. A tingle ran along her flesh. Jackpot.

Six Sentence Sunday: Lizzie (another from my dusty notebook) #sixsunday

This week I dipped back into the old notebook and pulled out six sentences from a story I had started about a nanny who is forced to figure out what to do with her young change afer her parents are killed in a car wreck.

Always love to hear what you think.  Enjoy :)

Lizzie came downstairs, a barely restrained whirlwind of lace and bows, begging Nancy to help tie the laces on her new shoes. ‘I know how,’ her little voice vowed. She’d only recently been taught, but in her impish excitement to be off on their adventure had forgotten.

With a shake of her head and a teasing ‘tsk tsk’, Nancy fastened the laces with a secure double knot and stood, looking down at Lizzie’s flushed face. “Shall we be off young lady? Or maybe you’d rather stay inside today?”

