Recent Acceptance News

I haven’t had an opportunity to rave about my recent good news due to some major busy-ness in my family life. Rather than bore you with the details, I will get right to the heart of the matter.

I have received two acceptances this week for flash pieces I submitted. Cue fanfare and confetti!

The first, Parades , is a flash story about a little girl, Emma, who must come to grips with the true purpose of the parade her mother tells her they are going to attend. Parades will be featured in Daily Flash 2012: 366 Days of Flash Fiction (Leap Year Edition) being published by Pill Hill Press. The anthology should be release in November 2011.

The second story, Jason’s Obsession, is a a flash horror story about a young boy named Jason, who has an unhealthy obsession with fire. The piece will be featured in Daily Frights 2012: 366 Days of Frightening Flash Fiction (Leap Year Edition) also being published by Pill Hill Press and due for release this November.

Two stories, two anthologies and two publishing credits. Hooray for October!!

The beauty here is there are 366 stories in each book and quite a few of my fellow writers and friends from the critique group I belong to will also have their stories feature. Congrats to one and all. I can’t wait to get my hands on copies of these upcoming anthologies.

I will be sure to post up the cover art when it becomes available.

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on October 25, 2011, in Acceptances, Anthologies, Pill Hill Press and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome. Good for you and YAY for us 😀

    Like

  2. I am wondering how much it would cost to mail the book to each of the circle members with included stories to have them each sign their story for me. Prolly way to much for it to make sense — but it would be stinking cool to have 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

