Six Sentence Sunday: From the Bloody Archives #sixsunday

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my first publication credit, Blood and Fire, which was originally published in the Sinisterotica anthology, and what, if anything, I would do with the story when rights revert to me in April. Anyway, I’m still “thinking” on all that, but for now, here is a little taste from the archive — a snipit from Blood and Fire.

Would that have been me if Bartholomew hadn’t chosen me tonight?

Matt sat in a heap on the bloody floor beside them. Rocking back and forth, he stared at nothing and muttered to himself while his index finger dipped into the black pool of his mistresses blood.

My breath hitched when he lifted the wet finger and traced scarlet circles around each of his nipples.

Frozen dread had seized me by the time Bartholomew laid me on the satin sheets with gentleness. His gossamer wings blocked my view of the carnage, the truth he’d allowed me to see.

That bit still gives me the shivers. 🙂 Thanks for stopping in. As usual, feel free to drop a comment if you are inclined. If you click the banner at the top of this post, you can visit with the other authors offering excerpts this week.

See ya! 😛

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on January 29, 2012, in #sixsunday, Blood and Fire, Erotica, Fiction, My Writing, Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. This was / is such a good story, one of the BEST in Sinisterotica by leaps and bounds and I’m not just saying that because we hang out in the same circles. Independent readers have said it too.

    I hadn’t realized the rights revert back in April….I’ll have to tell Lila this so she can include hers as a “bonus” story in her current WIP.

    Like

  2. Chilling scene with incredibly effective description and imagery.

    Like

  3. Definitely shiver-inducing…

    Like

  4. Creepy and intriguing. Loved it!

    Like

  5. Yikes, super creepy! Brilliant sample.

    Like

Leave a Reply

