Gave the Book Review Blog a Little Facelift

I started playing around with the blog again, and even went so far as to create a custom banner for myself. I also darkened up the theme. I know some people don’t like darker blogs, but I like how it turned out.

What do you think? Love it or hate it? Would love to hear your thoughts and opinions.

~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on February 3, 2012, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. The banner is very cool. Have you been playing with Photoshop? I only have a problem with white writing on a black background; it’s really difficult to read. But the black here is fantastic. Really makes the white pop! Very nice, Rebecca.

    Like

  2. Playing with Paint Shop Pro, but close. I should be writing, but I got into the updating and then realized my Catagories were all messed up.

    I think I’m done playing around with it now, though…maybe 😛

    Like

  3. I like the colors; love the header. People don’t like to read white (or any other color) text on black or a dark color but this black is just background. I think that’s perfectly fine (especially since I’ve sort of done the same thing). One thing I am not as keen on is widgets on both sides of your text. It feels a little busy and squashes your posts into less real estate (at least on my 14″ monitor).

    Like

    • Im not sure how much I am loving the three colum dealie myself. I dont think it would be so bad if I could edit the width of them. There are so many, I thought spreading them out would make things cleaner, but Im not sure.

      Like

      • The header looks great and the colors, too. 3 columns might be a bit too busy, but honestly, I didn’t notice until you mentioned it. 🙂 We’re always our own worst critics, aren’t we?

        Like

  4. Very cool.

    Like

  5. The banner is lovely, very good work there. I’ll admit I didn’t know why the page felt odd until I realise that there were three columns, which does make things a little tigther than you might what them, but the over all look is fab.

    Like

    • I’ve been going back and forth on it myself. Swtiched her back to two columns this morning. I think I like it a bit more spread it.

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts. (Im loving the banner, too!)

      ~Bex

      Like

Leave a Reply

