Book Review: The Wolves of Argonne by Kastil Eavenshade #erotic #fairytale

The Wolves of Argonne
The Wolves of Argonne by Kastil Eavenshade
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

What an enjoyable fairy tale oriented, steamy read this was. I really have to say I enjoyed a more “adult” fantasy story of this type. While it played off of the real Red Riding Hood story, this take by Ms. Eavenshade was quite original and I truly felt immersed in the world she brings us into.

I particularly enjoyed the D/s aspects of the story. The erotic elements were realistic and not overdone, as is found in so many stories of the erotic genre. I identified well with the characters and felt drawn into the story from the first page.

While a short tale (basically a novella), I felt the story suited the length and I appreciated that I never felt like I was reading filler. Everything contained was relevant to the overall plot and storyline.

I recommend this one to anyone with a taste for erotic works, especially those with an interest in D/s themes. It should also appeal to those with a love for the fairy tale genre, assuming you can handle the steamy bits.

I will be looking for more stories by this author.

The Wolves of Argonne is part of Evernight Publishings “Naughty Fairy Tales” series and can be purchased from their website here: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/the-wolves-of-argonne-by-kastil-eavenshade/

View all my reviews

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Erotica, Erotica Reviews, Fiction, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a pretty good read. Thanks for the review!

    Like

  2. Thanks for taking the time to review. 🙂

    Like

  1. Pingback: Guest Post: Veruca Salt, or the person in need of a white jacket with very long sleeves by Kastil Eavenshade | Jennifer M Eaton

Leave a Reply

