Domnu: My Take on the Big Bad Wolf #blogging #atozchallenge #writing #machenwood

When I got to the blank page that would become this D post for the A to Z Challenge, the very first D word that popped into my head was DOMNU.

Say what?

Yup.

Domnu is the the male lead character in one of the Machenwood novels in progress. It would be the second book released in the series, but the first book as far as Machenwood’s historical timeline goes.

Domnu is a complex character, perhaps a bit more bad than good, and comes very close to being my favorite character to date — at least as it pertains to my own stories, and he seems to be the character most tortured by Machenwood’s Eight Truths (More about them on E day :P)

Here is my little fact card on Domnu.
If I could ever figure out the glories of Scrivener, I would have all this in the novel’s nifty-neat project folder. (Pretty pathetic for an IT geek, huh?)

Name: Domnu (no last name)

Race: Lupine (half wolf/half human)
Realm: Dark Forest (Fire Element-Morag)

Appearance: I pinned these two images on my Pinterest profile to represent how I thought Domnu would look. One for each of his forms.

Notable Facts:

  • Parents are the current Lupine Alpha Pair (King and Queen) of the Dark Forest, making him a Prince (and subject to all that entails – see Eight Truths).
  • He will grow to become Machenwood’s version of the Big Bad Wolf.

Tasty vittles, right? If I reveal too much more about our dear dark prince, it will ruin the surprise when the novels are finally finished, so I think I will just leave you with that little teaser.

Happy D Day! *waves*

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on April 4, 2012, in A to Z Blogging Challenge 2012, Blogging, General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooh, Domnu looks gorgeous in both forms! Thanks for the introduction!

    J.C. Martin
    A to Z Blogger

    Like

  2. mmmm Domnu might be my new favorite character ever. 🙂 I so want to read this story now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

