Cover Reveal: Blue Moon by J.A. Belfield (@jabelfield) #writing #coverreveal

I have a special treat to go with the cover reveal I have for you all today. Because I am so very well connected, I managed to finagle the answers to a few fun questions for Ms. Belfield to go along with it. I am a gracious host, so I will save those until after I unveil the cover. (see how nice I am?)

Here it is!! The cover for the next book in The Holloway Pack series, Blue Moon.

Blue Moon
A Holloway Pack Story #2

by J.A. Belfield

Release Date: December 1, 2012
Target Reader: Adult
Keywords: Urban Fantasy, Werewolf

Back of the Book

Someone is watching the Holloway pack, and this time, the female isn’t the target.

Life with a group of seven male werewolves worries Jem Stonehouse not one bit. She is engaged to the Alpha’s son Sean Holloway after all. So what has Jem’s territorial instincts on high alert?

The pack’s latest addition. Both of them.

None of the men think there’s a problem with the new girlfriends. Jem’s intuition tells her otherwise—that and a nagging suspicion the new females aren’t there to partake.

Jem believes they’ve joined in to take.

The question is … What?

As the eve of the blue moon draws ever closer, Jem’s running out of time to find the answer and outwit a thief of the worst possible kind.

A woman who believes she can’t lose.

 

Excited to know what’s going to happen, right? Yeah, me too. Let’s hope December gets here fast (so very long to wait).

URL: http://www.jtaylorpublishing.com/books/18

Previous Books in this series include:
Darkness & Light (#1)
Instinct (#0)
Eternal (#0.5)

 

Ms. Belfield also agreed to allow me to pick her brain a little bit.Below is the transcript for our interview:

Bex: Thanks so much for coming.

JAB: Thanks for having me here.

Bex: How would you describe your writing style?

JAB: My writing style? Um … Jab-like? I really don’t know. I don’t have a tendency to try and mimic what I’ve experienced as a reader. I just write as the words come to me and a lot of the time that can happen subconsciously. If forced, however, to come up with a description, I’d probably brand it as straight forward waffle. Ha!

Bex:  What books have had the most influence on your life?

JAB: Books don’t really influence my life. But then I read purely for escapism so it’s rare that whatever I’m reading isn’t driven by supernatural creatures or occurrences, and I rarely hunt beneath the surface for hidden meanings or themes—I’m quite content to journey along for entertainment value alone. However, there are books I’ve read that have made me want to try my hand at YA, or ones that have intimidated me but rather than put me off writing they’ve made me want to try harder to be better, or series’ that are wrapped up so tight and neat that I aspire to be able to achieve that kind of solidness in my own writing.

But I shan’t list all those. Instead, I’ll let you in on the last couple books that made me sob like a baby: Mockingjay (Hunger Games #3); Sisterhood Everlasting (Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants #5).

Bex: If you were facing the executioner, what would you choose as your last meal?

JAB:  Um … I’m not really a lover of food. More a lover of crap that shouldn’t pass my lips because my hips’ll never forgive me. But then I doubt I’d request anything. After all, if I knew death was about to be bestowed upon me, I’d probably feel too sick to my stomach to eat. It’d be a waste. And if there’s one thing I cannot stand, it’s food wastage.

Bex:  Plotter or Pantser?

JAB: Pantser all the way, baby.

Bex: Why?

JAB: Probably because I’ve tried plotting and it never works out. Those I have successfully written to a structured list of what’s to happen in each chapter have fallen flat and missed the mark by miles. I think unless you can 100% predict how each and every occurrence within your plot will affect each of the characters in advance, then plotting cannot possibly be totally foolproof for you—or for me, anyway. Besides, I love being surprised by where my mind ends up taking me. And trust me, I am constantly surprised.

Bex: If you were to be marooned on an island with only one “modern convenience”, what would it be?

JAB: Silly question. My laptop, of course. Ha!

Bex:  Who should play you in a film of your life?

JAB: I once got told when I was younger (like much younger when Splash was first showing on TV) that I looked like Darryl Hannah (sp?) but I can’t quite make the connection anymore and I’m pretty sure she’s older than me.

Jeez, I dunnoooo. I really have no idea.

Bex: If Blue Moon were to be made into a movie, who would play Sean? Jem?

JAB: I’ve been asked this a tonne of times and I’m never really sure of the answer because every single reader will no doubt picture them differently. I did ask it on my blog once and received suggestions such as Josh Hartnett or David Boreanez for Sean. The only suggestion I’ve had for Jem, however, is Claire Danes.

Bex: Thanks so much for spending some time with us today. I can’t wait for Blue Moon to release.

JAB: Thanks heaps for having me here today, Becca, and for participating in the Blue Moon cover reveal.

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Author Interview, Blog Events, Cover Reveals, Fiction, J. Taylor Publishing, Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The cover is so evocative, and I love the various shades of blue. Very nice indeed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

