Opportunity: Can you hear it knocking? #atozchallenge #blogging #writing

As a writer stepping ever closer to the release of her first novel, the word OPPORTUNITY has been forefront in my mind of late. I am on the cusp of so many new ones–or at least I certainly hope so.

Will I recognize my opportunities when they come? Or will they be more subtle, and if I’m not vigilant I could walk right past them.

The more I think about it though, the more I realize everything I do is an opportunity for something. If I get up an hour early, there is an opportunity to spend more time with my girls as they get ready for school. If I sleep late, I have the opportunity to miss the traffic jam that clogs I-787 on most mornings at precisely 8:45 AM.

Geez… does all this make me an OPTIMIST?

Maybe. But,  I for one plan to take my optimistic butt to the top of the nearest bluff so I can keep an eye out for the opportunities that are sure to come.

Happy Tuesday, Everyone 🙂

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on April 17, 2012, in A to Z Blogging Challenge 2012, Blogging, General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Optimism is the only way to go. Opportunity comes to those who “go for it!”

    Jolie du Pre
    Precious Monsters

    Like

  2. Love your outlook. I’m a fellow challenger also about to put out my first book, so we’re in the same boat right now. 🙂 Much luck with your book release.

    Like

  3. Mine is June 21st — getting close 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

