Six Sentence Sunday: BDSM and Kink are HOT #duh #sixsunday

For my first post back in the swing of things for Six Sentence Sunday, I thought I would stir things up a bit, and maybe turn the heat up with a little snipit of the erotic short I just finished.

The story was written for a Kinky Christmas anthology, and I am still waiting on word of an acceptance or rejection, but in light of all the talk and hype lately with respect to kink and BDSM in fiction, I figured I would join in on the fun. This is part of a scene between the two main characters, Faith Daniels and Richard Halstead. (BTW — Hercules is Richard’s Saint Bernard)

Without further delay, here is my six sentences for this week:

“I’ll just come back tomorrow at the same time.” Faith glanced at Hercules. “As long as you promise not to growl at me again.”

“Yes, you’re right. Absolutely,” Richard agreed. ” I’m sure it’s much safer to ride the subway this late than to take a well meaning stranger up on his offer of kindness.”

You have to keep an eye on that Richard, he can be pretty convincing when he wants to be…so like a Dom 😛

As always, I would love to hear your comments or thoughts on the excerpt. Feel free to share.

Oh, and while you’re at it, please make sure to click the image at the top of the post or visit http://sixsunday.com and visit with the other authors participating in this week’s Six Sentence Sunday event.

Thanks so much for stopping in. See you next time.
~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on September 23, 2012, in #sixsunday, Erotic Romance, Faith's Gift, Fiction, My Writing, Six Sentence Sunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like the way he subtly makes the choice for her. 😉

    Like

  2. Girl, you need to update this post and let peeps know you contracted this baby! And yes, he’s quite silky and convincing.

    Like

  3. He does have a point! Yay! Congrats…it’s going to be a fun antho! I’m already planning the release party. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

