Cover Reveal: Shrapnel by Stephanie Lawton (@steph_lawton) @evernightteen #YALit

I completely excited to have a chance to be part of today’s cover reveal, as it is for the release of my good friend, Stephanie Lawton’s latest YA story, SHRAPNEL which is being released by Evernight Teen. I’m so happy she found such a good home for the story, and I can’t wait for the actual release date. If this story is half as good as her first novel, WANT — then we are all in for quite a treat.

Without further ado, here is the amazing cover for Shrapnel.

Title: Shrapnel
Author: Stephanie Lawton
Publisher: Evernight Teen
Genre: Upper YA
Release Date: January 2013
Keywords: Civil War, Confederate Gold, LGBT, bullying, goth, psychic

Blurb: It’s been six years since Dylanie and her family visited a Civil War site and the place came alive with cannon fire. Problem was, no one could hear it but her.

Now she’s sixteen, her dad’s moved out, her mom’s come out of the closet and Dylan’s got a spot on Paranormal Teen, a reality TV show filming at historic Oakleigh Mansion. She’ll spend a weekend with two other psychic teens—Jake and Ashley—learning how to control her abilities.

None of them realized how much their emotional baggage would put them at the mercy of Oakleigh’s resident spirits, or that they’d find themselves pawns in the 150-year-old battle for the South’s legendary Confederate gold. Each must conquer their personal ghosts to face down Jackson, a seductive spirit who will do anything to protect the gold’s current location and avenge a heinous attack that destroyed his family.

About Stephanie Lawton:
After collecting a couple English degrees in the Midwest, Stephanie Lawton suddenly awoke in the deepest reaches of the Deep South. Culture shock inspired her to write about Mobile, Alabama, her adopted city, and all the ways Southern culture, history and attitudes seduce the unsuspecting.
A lover of all things gothic, she can often be spotted photographing old cemeteries, historic buildings and, ironically, the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. She also has a tendency to psychoanalyze people, which comes in handy when creating character profiles.

MY THOUGHTS: Let me say that I LOVE this cover. Very YA and very goth to me. Really gives you a sense of the characters without really telling you anything. Just enough mystery and eye appeal to make me want to pick it up and see what it’s about.

SO… what do you all think? Love it Hate it? Share your opinions below.

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Blogging, Cover Reveal, Fiction, YA and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The cover is fantastic! Congrats, Stephanie!

    Like

  2. One awesome cover. I love it.

    Like

  3. A ghost leading young people down the wrong road, hmmm sounds good to me. 🙂

    Like

  4. Oooooooo me likey!

    Like

  1. Pingback: Shrapnel cover reveal day is here! « Stephanie Lawton

Leave a Reply

