What I’m Working On: Weekend Teaser #Erotica #EroticRomance

Happy weekend after Thanksgiving, everyone. I hope you all had a fantastic holiday and have loads to be thankful for.

I took the opportunity to use the extra time off to get some new writing done. HOORAY! *cue confetti*

While I will most likely not be a Nanowrimo winner this year, I have managed to make headway on a new story I am really excited about. Well, more like a new erotic series — but one story at a time, right? Anyway, I thought it would be fun to share a bit of the WIP with you all this weekend — think of it as my personal thank you to you all for following the blog.

This series will be a historical erotic series featuring a secret society over 400 hundred years in the making at the time of this particular story, set in early 18th century England.

Bear in mind, the teaser won’t include anything too HAWT, as I am still working into that part of the tale.

Justine headed for her quarters with a smile on her face. She’d worked hard all day, but Helen had treated her kindly, and the job didn’t seem to be too complicated. Plus, there’d been no mention of Justine bedding anyone. Her prospects were better than they’d been since her father’s death. There was a solid roof over her head and a warm pallet for her to sleep on.

Her sense of ease disintegrated when she got a look at what Helen had referred to as a uniform. It turned to abject horror when she actually tried the garment on.

While the dress had long fitted sleeves, that is where all modesty ceased. The neckline plunged dangerously low and would most assuredly spill her assets onto the table when she bent to offer a tray of food to one of the evenings diners. Her skirt, while full and relatively modest in the back, split wide in the front, offering an unfettered view of her legs from toe to mid thigh. She had stockings–black silk embroidered with a row of tiny black diamonds from anklebone to mid calf, but they only accentuated the expanse of exposed flesh at the top of the black, heeled boots.

Justine couldn’t imagine the harlots at the tavern down the street wearing less than she wore at that moment. She chewed her lower lip and paced the length of her room while she considered her options.

It was a short walk. If she left Chauncey House, she’d be forced to the tavern, where the clientele was less than upstanding–or clean–and her room would most assuredly be shared with any number of other girls. And it wasn’t like she hadn’t known what Chauncey House was when she’d gone there. She could always hope this would be the worst of it. Her hands fretted each other at her waist until a knock at the door startled her out of her reverie.

Justine looked down at her outfit and sighed. “Come in.”

Helen pushed open the door, a bright smile plumping her cheeks. “Ready?”

There you have it — a fair start to my estimations. As with most of my “adult” endeavors, this one will feature BDSM aspects and focus on the Master/slave dynamic.

So, what did you think? Does the snipit tweak your interest? Always keen to hear your thoughts. Drop a comment 🙂

Happy Sunday!
~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on November 25, 2012, in Catacombs Series, Erotic Romance, Erotica, My Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. IntrovertedSarah

    Wonderful time period to work with.

    Like

  2. I agree completely — I seem to have a “thing” for the 1700’s

    Like

Leave a Reply

