#Review: The Trouble With Nightingale by Amaleen Ison (@amaleenison) #YALit #Horror

Okay folks…I am going to be honest with you here. I have NO CLUE why when I was working on my blog I came across the post below as a “DRAFT”. I really thought I had posted this a long time ago. Maybe I did and this will be a repost. *shrugs* Who knows.

Anyway, here is a review I did for a fantastic YA horror novella I read written by an author I consider a friend, aside from thinking she is beyond talented. *gush gush* πŸ˜›

 

The Trouble With Nightingale
The Trouble With Nightingale by Amaleen Ison
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a wonderful short story!

I gave this one a read yesterday while on the train to NYC for work and I just LOVED it. It had been on my Nook waiting for me to find some time to read it for months and I am so glad I finally got the chance. The characters were vibrant and realistic, even in the context of a paranormal type tale. A completely unique twist on the dart arts and witchcraft.

Ms Ison has a gift for descriptive tales or the supernatural, and The Trouble with Nightingale is no different. I fell in love with the characters, most especially Fabian. Just too cute for words. I don’t put spoilers in my reviews, so I won’t get into too much detail on him, but I bet if you give it a read, you will agree with me.

I highly recommend this for anyone interested in paranormal tales appropriate to a YA audience and those who enjoy reading stories about the occult or witchcraft.

View all my reviews

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Fiction, General, Horror, Novella Reviews, Reviews, Urban Fantasy, YA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you, Rebecca. πŸ™‚ Your words of support and friendship mean the world. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

