#SexySnippets From Destiny’s Trial: A #Machenwood Tale #fantasy #romance #WIP

snippets button
Welcome back to the blog for another installment of Sexy Snippets. Thanks for coming 🙂

The idea here is to share seven sentences from a work in progress, so I will be posting clips from an erotic fantasy romance series titled DESTINY’S TRIAL. In today’s clip, Jyslin (our heroine) is reacting to her first encounter with a Lupine, one of the many races in Machenwood.

Jyslin did her best to ignore the far too attractive, amber-eyed stranger and trudged ahead. While she had a rudimentary knowledge of the races and peoples outside of Etheria, she’d never actually met a Lupine before and the experience left her confused and light-headed. His presence made the hair on the back of her neck stand up and her heart race. She wondered briefly if he would look as carnally eye-catching in his wolf form.

Focus.

She forced her thoughts back to the tasks she had left to accomplish before sunset. A shelter wouldn’t build itself and she’d already lost so much precious daylight.

Be sure and swing by the other blogs offering snippets today. You can either hit the link here: SEXY SNIPPETS BLOG or you can click on the image at the top of this post.

Who knows, you might just find your next favorite author in the mix.

I would love to hear your thoughts on the piece I posted. Comments rule 🙂 so please feel free to share, or just say hello.

~Happy Sunday!

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on January 27, 2013, in Blog Events, Fantasy, Fiction, Romance, Sexy Snippets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Intriguing, I like it 🙂

    Like

  2. More please.

    Like

  3. Interesting snippet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

