New Release News: Lovers and the Fiend and an Interview with C.R. Moss

Welcome back to the blog. Usually I start these combination posts with the info on the author and their new release at the end, this time, I am switching things up a bit. I’m going to show you the story before we meet the author.

I know when I was doing my blog tours and promo work for Call of the Sea, I wanted the focus to be on the story and not me. So that’s where my thinking is on that.

Let’s take a look at CR Moss’ new release, LOVERS AND THE FIEND — an Evernight Naughty Fairy Tale.

LATF 200x300

Title: Lovers and the Fiend

Author: C.R. Moss

Genre: Erotic Romance, Naughty Fairy Tale

Publisher: Evernight Publishing

Blurb: Ex-cop turned private investigator, Jack Vorst, learns his elf girlfriend Kristina has been missing for a few days after being invited to an underground vampire club. He, too, is summoned to visit club Hexenringe and is taken captive. Jack finds Kristina bound and gagged in a human sized bird cage. They’re both thrust into a kinky world at the hands of Kol, the club owner.

Kol, a vampiric beast, shifts into human form to be with Jack and Kristina and needs them to remember their pasts and to love him so he can return to what he used to be.

Can Kol make the pair fall in love with him despite his current situation and the fact he’s keeping them captive or will they leave, making it too late for him to change all their fates?

Warning: ménage a trios, M/M, bondage, anal sex, sex toys, public exhibition.

Excerpt: (MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY)

The handsome guy grabbed his pants, hurried off the stage and down the side steps.

Well, it’s either find my girl or appease any inquisitiveness toward being with a member of the same sex. Like maybe with Mr. Sexy who’s coming toward me.

Jack stopped several inches short of running into the dancer, who happened to be the same height as his six-foot frame. The man smiled. His dazzling gray eyes twinkled. The dancer reminded Jack of someone, but he couldn’t place who. The guy dropped his pants, grabbed the back of Jack’s head and planted his lips on his. The kiss was harsh, demanding, but the man didn’t seem to care, so neither did Jack. His free hand traveled down and cupped the bulge hiding in Jack’s jeans. Tingles raced through his body, and Jack wondered what the feel of the dancer’s hand on his naked cock would be like.

For the merest of moments, the man swept his tongue into Jack’s mouth. He tasted of a nutty, roasted flavor with a sweet tinge. Caramel? Perhaps. Jack made a note to find the beer the dancer drank beforehand and read the ingredients.

Loving the play of his tongue against his, Jack was about to reciprocate in the intensity of the kiss, but the dancer broke it off.

“I’m glad you approved,” the man’s tenor voice purred in a hint above a whisper.

Jack wasn’t sure if he meant how Jack didn’t mind the stranger planting one on him, touching him or the thought he had about what he’d been drinking, or all of it, so he just nodded.

“Come.” The man presented his long fingered hand with a charming smile.

Surprised how it didn’t faze him to accept it, he grinned, and where they touched, Jack’s skin sizzled. His knees seemed to weaken, and the only thought running through his lust-addled brain was that he’d follow the dancer anywhere, do anything the man wanted him to do.

The dancer winked, making him feel like his mind was an open book to him, and guided him to a door between the bar and stage. After stepping through the doorway, the man shut the door, encasing them in darkness. His hand tugged Jack’s. In silence, the dancer led him through the dark. How? He didn’t know. But in a weird way, Jack trusted him not to lead him astray.

Several feet in, the man stopped. “I am pleased you made the right decision to come here tonight.” His hot breath fanned Jack’s cheek.

Jack wished he could see the man and how close he actually was to him. If he moved his head, would he be able to kiss the guy in the thong? He cleared his throat. “Well, first off I came to find my woman. Secondly, your invitation seemed to be one I couldn’t ignore, and…” Jack paused. And what? Now that he was here, he found himself aroused and craving the man’s attention. Could he admit that aloud?

“And?” The man licked the edge of his ear.

Desire within Jack spiked, and heat fanned out from his ear and encompassed his neck. He gulped. “And now I think I want you.”

Buy Links:

Evernight Publishing
Amazon
All Romance eBooks
Bookstrand


My Interview with C.R. Moss:

Bex: When did you first start writing? What made you want to be a writer?

C.R.: For a very brief period of time, I had ideas of becoming a teacher or an astronaut. Both occurred before the age of ten. But for the most part, I knew I wanted to write at a young age, as early as I learned to read. I was always cooking up stories to entertain myself in the rural area I lived in. Had to since there were no other kids around to play with. My defining moment came when I received an A in English in grade school. I was just shy of being a teenager when I had my ‘calling.’ Ever since then, most of my choices in life have revolved around my goal of becoming a full-time fiction writer and being published.
Upon my ‘calling.’ I had written a story for a magazine. It’d been rejected, but that was my start. After that, I began studying the craft of writing. It started with working on the school newspaper in middle school to creative writing classes and Teens Art Festivals in high school. I received a BA in Communications, Information and Library Studies from Rutgers College with a strong concentration in English Lit/Writing and Interpersonal Communications/PR. Studying under the mentorship of Terri Valentine (author of ‘Sands of Time,’ a Zebra Historical Romance), I honed my novel writing skills. In the mid to late 2000s, I finally put my foot down, got over my nerves and took the plunge into submitting stories to publishers. I’ve been published since 2008, and as for the craft, I’m still learning things by taking the occasional online class, attending industry conferences, and devouring all the writing how-to books I can get my hands on.
I was influenced by the early works of Stephen King, like The Shining, Pet Sematary, Carrie and Christine. Those books turned me on to writing and started me on writing horror, and then in the early 90’s I read Jude Deveraux’s A Knight in Shining Armor which started me on romances and romance writing.

Bex: What inspired you to write your novel, Lovers and the Fiend? Is there an interesting story behind it?

C.R.: Lovers and the Fiend is a story in Evernight Publishing’s Naughty Fairy Tale line. The characters, Jack and Kristina, appeared in my short story – Chasing Miss Kringle – that’s in an Evernight Publishing anthology – Stockings and Suspenders. This is the first of a handful of stories I have planned for the NFT line that revolve around the world started in CMK and Lovers. You don’t have to read the anthology story to read Lovers, but it’d be nice if you did. 😉
The idea for the world these characters exist in came when I got the idea for Chasing Miss Kringle for Stockings and Suspenders. At first the anthology story was just going to revolve around a guy meeting a woman at a 5k race, but then my muse ran with the paranormal idea and created a dual investigation service. Then, I had an urge to write for the NFT line and figured CMK would be a good place to start with a world and setting for that story. It all takes place in my home town of Las Vegas.

Bex: Love Vegas, always an adventure to be found there. Speaking of adventures, are you a pantser or a plotter?

C.R.: A combination of the two. I do an information dump and outline as much of the story that’s in my head first thing. Then I work off the outline, fleshing out all the ideas and stuff. If I over plan, then sometimes I feel like the story’s already been written, and I end up not wanting to work on it for quite some time.

Bex: Definitely sounds familiar. Which of the characters in your current release is your favorite? Why?

C.R.: Jack is my favorite character in the book. He’s handsome, intelligent, stubborn, honest, yet slow-to-change. A cynic after my own heart who has a good partner trying to convert him. Plus, he’s athletic and in shape and oh so yummy.

Bex: Yummy works for me! Are you a morning person or grumpy bear?

C.R.: I am nowhere near being a morning person. Never have been. Guess that makes me a grumpy bear. Lol!

Bex: So far we are pretty compatible. Not that I’m trying to pick you up or anything… Tell us one thing it would surprise us to know about you?

C.R.: I used to crew for a balloon pilot.

Bex: Nice! I’ve been in a hot air balloon before, but it was tethered and safe (ish). What is next for you?

C.R.: As C.R. Moss, I’m currently working on two stories with my writing partner for our Double D Ranch Tales series and on a couple of stories under my Casey Moss pen name. I also don’t have dates for them yet, but I do have two contracted stories through Decadent Publishing for their 1NightStand series. One is called Sunset Temptations and the other is Sunset Heat.

Bex: Sounds like you’re a busy lady. Tell us something about your book we won’t find in the back cover blurb?

C.R.: There’s a fourth character who’s pining after one of the three main characters.

Bex: Ooo…intrigue. Got me curious now, for sure. Lets switch things up a bit. If I were to look in your closet right now, would I find frills and lace or demin and tees?

C.R.: Denim & Tees

Bex: A girl after my own heart. If you were only allowed to eat one dessert for the rest of your life, what would it be?

C.R.: The homemade peanut butter and chocolate balls I make.

Bex: Yum — next time you stop in, you’ll have to bring me some of those. If you were taken and places on a deserted island, and were allowed one other human being to spend your life with you on that island, who would you choose?

C.R.: My hubby. 🙂

Bex: Excellent answer, there 😛

C MossFind C.R. Moss here ~
Email: contact@crmoss.net
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CRMoss
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CRMoss.author
Website: http://www.crmoss.net
Blog: http://crmoss.blogspot.com/
Double D Ranch Tales: http://doubledranchtales.blogspot.com/
Evernight Publishing – C.R. Moss: http://tinyurl.com/CRMoss-EvernightPublishing
Decadent Publishing – C.R. Moss: http://tinyurl.com/CRMoss-DecadentPublishing
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/C.R.-Moss/e/B002DBE49W
All Romance Ebooks: http://tinyurl.com/CRMoss-ARe
Bookstrand: http://www.bookstrand.com/cr-moss
Link for Casey Moss ~ http://caseymossbooks.com/

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on February 8, 2013, in Author Interview, Blog Events, Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, Fiction, New Release News, Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

