Evernight’s Valentine’s Snippets Blog Hop and #Giveaway

EVS-Graphic
Welcome to the blog for my stop on the Evernight Valentine’s Snippets Blog Hop. This hop is a bit different than the usual in there is no huge major prize given by EP, though the Evernight Publishing sites are giving away some gift vouchers, but the participant blogs are giving away individual, more personal prizes. A bit more intimate for the Valentine’s holiday, dontcha think?

In sticking with the more “personal” theme, instead of the eBook copy I generally give away for these hops, this time I have changed things up a bit.

For the Valentine’s Hop, I am giving away what I think is a kickin’ physical prize  — a selection of Valentine’s Day love from me to you, including — Godiva Valentines Truffles, an adorable stuffed Valentine’s Day owl , and a cute, candy-filled frog prince.

VDay_GiveawayItems

You must be a resident of the US or CANADA to be eligible to win this particular prize, so I thought I would also offer a second treat for international visitors.

VFC1MINTERNATIONAL entrants will be entered to win an eBook copy of Vanilla-Free Christmas, featuring my story, FAITH’S GIFT (along with 8 other kinky Christmas tales). You must be 18+ to win either prize, since you have to read an excerpt from an erotic story and comment to qualify.

So, I bet you are wondering what you need to do to be entered to win these great prizes. Right?

It’s Easy Cheesy.

Just read the excerpt from my most recent release, Blood and Fire below and  answer my question at the end in the BLOG COMMENTS. Then visit the Rafflecopter Link on my website to register your entry and that’s it!

(Since WordPress is a butt about javascript on their free blogs, I have to redirect you to my main website to see the Rafflecopter giveaway, but it’s right HERE.)

Blood and Fire CoverNow, for the Excerpt: (Mature Audiences Only)

The heat of Bartholomew’s presence grabbed my attention from the crowd as his voice tickled my ear. “You don’t belong down there with the huddled masses, Francesca. Your place is up here, with me.”

Writhing beneath the caress of his words, I ground my bottom against the wood supporting it.Yes. Yes. Yes. After a few swallows and a fish-mouthed attempt at speech, I could only nod. Yes, Master!

Bartholomew stepped away, a cool rush of air marking his movement. When he reappeared, electrical wires dangled from his hands. He attached white adhesive patches to each side of my aching nipples before capturing the nub between his teeth.

Sucking in my breath, I leaned toward his mouth.

When he’d finished wiring me up, he straightened and smiled while tracing a finger down my stomach.

I glanced at the patches. Electrical play was a new game. My chest resembled a heart attack patient on an upright emergency room gurney.

Bartholomew attached the wires to a black box with dials on it. His eyes captured mine. He clicked two knobs, his lips curling in a grin. “You’ll like this one. His fingers twisted one of the dials.

*fans self* Great scene, if I do say so myself.

If you haven’t gotten enough and want to pick up a copy of Blood and Fire so you can read the rest of the steamy scene sampled above, here is where you can get it:

BUY LINKS:

MuseItUp Publishing

Amazon
Coffee Time Romance
Bookstrand
All Romance eBooks
Smashwords

Now for the question you need to answer to qualify to win the cool prizes being offered.

What type of BDSM toy is being featured in the steamy snippet above? (HINT: If you caught my guest post on Sandra Bunino’s blog for Sex Toy Tuesday, you know the answer already. And if you missed it, check it out here — and grab the correct answer while you’re at it.)

Comment below with your answer and be sure to visit the RAFFLECOPTER LINK when you’re done to register your entry, and for more ways to earn entries in my giveway.

The Linky List of ALL participating blogs can be found HERE. Be sure to stop in and visit with them, too. There are tons of great reads and prizes to be had.

Thanks for coming by today. Good luck and Happy Valentine’s Day to you all.

~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on February 9, 2013, in Blog Events, Blog Hops, Evernight Publishing, Giveaway and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Love all your little teasers. I want that OWL!

    Like

  2. An electric boob teaser?

    Like

  3. Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS).
    Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  4. A tens unit!!! Loved the excerpt!! I want more!

    Sassychassy333 at gmail dot com

    Like

  5. a Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS)
    meandi09@yahoo.com

    Like

  6. A TENS unit!

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

    Like

  7. We are on a correct answer roll, now — Good luck, everyone. Thanks for entering!

    Like

  8. Love all your little teasers. I want that OWL!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

