#SexySnippets: More about my #BookBoyfriend, Richard Halstead #RosesThorns #BDSM #EroRom

snippets button

Welcome back to the blog for another installment of Sexy Snippets. Sharing seven steamy sentences from a publication or WIP.

In keeping with Evernight Publishing’s #BookBoyfriend Blog event, I decided to feature my chosen book boyfriend, Richard Halstead. However, this time, instead of sharing from my already published Vanilla-Free Christmas story, I have decided to share seven from my expected May 15th release with Evernight Publishing, A LEAP OF FAITH –which also features hunky dominant,  Richard Halstead.

Here is this week’s seven:

Strong hands grabbed hold of her kneecaps, startling her. Richard jerked her legs apart until she knelt in an exposed V position. His voice arrived close to her ear, sending a chill through her. “When I ask you to kneel for me, this is how you are to do it. I want you to display your desire. Show your need with the pride of a submissive. Do you understand me, Faith?”

A LEAP OF FAITH is the sequel to FAITH’S GIFT and the second story in my “Roses and Thorns” series. It will be part of Evernight Publishing’s Romance on the Go line with a projected release date of May 15, 2013, so be sure to check it out then.

Don’t forget to stop by the other blogs offering SEXY SNIPPETS this week. There are always some fantastic tidbits and teasers to be found.

See you next time and Happy Sunday.
~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in A Leap of Faith, BDSM, Blog Events, Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, Fiction, My Writing, Sexy Snippets and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I enjoyed reading the other book boyfriends excerpts too. Richard is certainly a yummy dominant.

    Like

Leave a Reply

