#Sexy Snippets from #CampTortuga: Dance, anyone? #WIP #Erotic

snippets button

Welcome to my better late than never Sexy Snippets post for this week. With the holiday, I didn’t get a chance to schedule this post ahead of time, so I am coming to you love from a chilly and rainy weekend at my campsite in Upstate NY, I’ve dubbed Camp Tortuga.

This week’s snippet comes from my current erotic WIP, which doesn’t have a title yet, but will be part of what I am calling the Catacombs series. The story is set in England in 1720, so a historical.

The main character, Justine has recently arrived to work at Chauncey House, and this is her first experience with the private parlor behind the dining hall, an area she has been barred from entering. Until now.

Here are my seven unedited first draft sentences.

Eleanor danced closer, her hand sliding down her body as her eyes locked on Evan. She grabbed hold of one of the lengths of colored silk and pulled it free. She tossed the fluff of pink into the air above his head, and danced away with a teasing smile as the material fluttered down to settle in his lap. Another twirl and a few swaying steps in the other direction, and Eleanor pulled free another strip of silk, this time wrapping the ends around the neck of one of the salon’s male patrons. She used the scarf to pull the man to her. She kissed his cheek and released one end of the cloth while pulling it free of his shoulders with the other. Holding the end, she twirled on one foot.

Thanks, as always for stopping by and checking in with me. Be sure to swing by the SEXY SNIPPETS blog and visit with the other participants this week.

Happy Reading!
~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on May 26, 2013, in Blog Events, Catacombs Series, Erotic Romance, Fiction, My Writing, Sexy Snippets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. jorja lovett

    Lovely imagery 🙂

    Like

  2. What a teasing dance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

