#SexySnippets: Sometimes Fairy Tales are Naughty. #WIP #Erotic #BDSM #Fairytale

snippets button

Welcome to another installment of #SexySnippets, where we get to share seven steamy sentences from a published work or WIP. This week I am sharing just a bit of my work in progress, Alice and the Eggs. That’s just a working title, but for now, it will have to do. The story is a fairy tale about a chicken farmer’s daughter and a prince with a dark side. I am just getting started with this one, so I haven’t written the “steamy” bits yet, but I’m hoping some of the sexual tension between the two characters shines through in this sample.

Here’s my tidbit for this week. Enjoy!

A shiver raced down her spine, but Alice refused to allow him to see her fear. “Then we have a deal?” She extended a hand, as much to seal their agreement as to put some space between them. He was far too close and seemed to be stealing all of the air. She had a hard time catching her breath.

Warm fingers encased hers, but the dark smile returned, chilling her to the bone. “Yes, my sweet Alice, I believe we do.”

I’d love to know what you think. Feel free to share your thoughts below, and stop by the Nuthouse Scribblers blog to find the list of participants for this week. You can click the Snippets button at the top of the post to get there.

See you next time.
~Bex

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on June 23, 2013, in BDSM, Blog Events, Erotic Romance, Fantasy, My Writing, Sexy Snippets, WIP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Oh you can definately feel the tension there!

    Like

  2. Yep. Felt the tension in this snippet.

    Like

  3. Oooh, a naughty Fairytale. i LOVE! I’m with Kiru and Dee, you can definitely feel the tension between these two.

    Like

  4. Oh i do like that, the tension is so there!

    Like

  5. The tension is well done, and the premise is intriguing. You can feel the darkness that will come. Awesome.

    Like

  6. Lovely, sexy snippet! 🙂

    Like

  7. Excellent tension, Bex:) Want to read the book:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

