#WickedWednesday: A SINNER BORN by Avril Ashton #erotic #romance #LGBT

Wicked_Banner

It’s Wicked Wednesday once again at the Book Nook, and this week, my special guest is non other than multi-published erotic romance author Avril Ashton and a teaser from her newest tale, A Sinner Born.

asinnerborn_msr

A Sinner Born
by Avril Ashton
Book three in the Brooklyn Sinners series.

One man buried in secrets. Another still grieving the love he lost. Their worlds collide in a battle between memories, old and new, while trust hangs by a fragile thread.

Syren Rua is at war. He battles painful childhood demons and his intense need for the first person who makes him feel. As Faro, Syren makes deals with the worst while taking the steps necessary to bring his family’s killer to justice. He isn’t one to indulge in selfish needs, but he’ll make the time in this instance. Syren has been watching Kane Ashby, craving the grieving man for his own. He’s always stayed away from temptation, but that’s about to change.

Kane isn’t over the death of his long-time partner. He’s certainly not ready for a relationship, sexual or otherwise, but Syren isn’t a man who takes no for an answer. The unpredictable Syren offers nothing but secrets and brings with him memories so dark, they could wipe out any chance the two might ever have. Syren brings Kane’s heart back to life. But it is also Syren who could inflict the most damage.

 

Inside Scoop: One of our heroes has a panty fetish. And it’s hot. This book also contains brief references to rape and child abuse.

A Romantica® gay/lesbian erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

http://www.ellorascave.com/a-sinner-born.html

EXCERPT

“I like wearing women’s underwear.” He spoke the words in one endless breath. “I wear panties, have since I was eighteen. That is who I am, all of me. I want to share myself with you, but you have to let me know—” He gave up trying to make his voice stop wobbling. “You have to let me know now if you can’t handle it. Please.” The idea of a rejection wasn’t fun, Kane turning from the sight of him would cut him to the quick, but he needed to deal with it now and put it to bed.

Kane’s expression hadn’t changed one bit. “Did someone reject you before, because of your…preference?”

“I was twenty-one.” Syren shrugged. “I had the stupid notion I could simply be myself.” That particular memory didn’t hurt as much as it once did. “He laughed and pointed, and that’s after letting me know he wasn’t interested in boys trying to be girls. I knew after that to keep my secret, this secret to myself.” Not that he’d had anyone to keep it from except Delatorre. Lovers, he’d had none.

Kane’s jaw tightened with each word he spoke, the anger in his eyes on Syren’s behalf sparking irrational hope that Syren pushed down.

“I have to admit I’ve never given it a thought until the other day.” Kane’s lips curved. “When I felt it on your skin, when I caught a glimpse under your clothes. I can’t stop thinking about seeing you in them and nothing else.”

Syren blinked. Twice.

“Do you always wear them?” Kane asked.

“Except when I go to business meetings or meet with Delatorre.” Syren searched his face for any clue as to what Kane was thinking, but he got nothing.

“Strip.”

Syren gaped at him. “What?”

“You heard me.” Kane’s nostrils flared. “Don’t make me come over there and tear off that fucking suit.”

Jesus H. Syren’s fingers trembled as he fingered a button on his shirt. “Kane.”

“You look so put together, neat and tidy in that suit,” Kane spoke softly. “I bet it costs a pretty penny, all expensive. It’s like fucking armor and I want to rip it off, get you dirtied up.”

Syren exhaled loudly and shrugged out of the shirt. He dropped it on the countertop.

“Don’t stop.”

He unbuckled his belt with shaky fingers, the fluttering in his stomach getting more and more pronounced. The moment of truth. He never thought it would happen, but he suddenly wished to be anywhere else but there, undressing for Kane. He’d be the first man, the first to see Syren naked in so long. Naked, from head to toe.

The pressure in his chest grew and grew, hindering his breathing. He didn’t look down at himself as he stepped out of the pants and kicked them away. He knew what he looked like; smooth, pale skin, lanky limbs, the scars on both hips and back and the panties. They were a pair from the most recent purchase Isa made for him, black, flirty boy shorts in allover lace, decorated with tiny golden butterflies. They hugged his body and rode low on his hips, rising just over the crack of his ass and cupping him gently in the front. He loved it, the look and feel of those pretty things on his skin.

He cleared his throat, trying to find a way to vocalize what he felt. “I feel desirable and untouchable when I wear them,” he whispered. “No one knows what’s under my clothes but me and yet I feel powerful and in control.”

Kane’s eyes gleamed. “Do you want to know what I see?”

Syren shied away from meeting his eyes and bit his lip. “Yes.”

“Then look at me.”

He did. Something blazed bright in the depths of Kane’s blue eyes, something that would’ve made a lesser man bawl, but he was made of tougher stuff so he only sniffled.

“Kane.”

“You’re perfection.”

Those words touched him in that cold prison where his heart resided, melting the ice bars holding him caged. Syren’s head spun and he gulped in a lungful of air, only then realizing he’d been holding his breath, waiting for the hammer of rejection to come down.

“I can’t reject you even if I wanted to.” Kane crowded him and spoke in his ear. “You’re perfect, your skin, your body.” His heat branded Syren, but even though they were close enough to touch, Kane didn’t. He used his words instead. “Those panties against your skin—” He broke off with a groan. “I want to pull them to the side, bend you over this fucking counter and take you.”

Syren’s knees buckled. He reached out, grabbing on to the edge of said counter for balance. He wasn’t used to feeling so wanted. So needed. He wasn’t used to the notion that he made someone feel the way Kane spoke.

“Would you let me?” Warm fingers grazed his nape then tangled in his hair, holding him still as Kane peered down at him with heavy-lidded eyes. “Would you let me take you here, hard and fast, fuck you ’til neither of us can move?” His feral gaze sparked an answering rush in Syren’s blood. His cock was already leaking, wetting his panties.

“I—I—” He’d forgotten how to form words, but he needed to let Kane know. “Any way you want me. Any how you—”

Kane kissed him, swallowing the rest of his sentence. Syren moaned and parted his lips, reaching up to sink his nails into Kane’s forearms as the other man pushed his way inside, tongue thrusting deep. He’d been kissed before, not by many but enough to know he’d never been kissed like Kane kissed.

All-consuming. All-encompassing. Kane kissed with his entire body, a weapon to strip Syren of any shields he’d erected, to tear down any walls he’d built.

AUTHOR BIO

A Caribbean transplant, Avril now lives in Brooklyn, N.Y with a tolerant spousal equivalent. Together they raise an eccentric daughter who loves reading and school (not so much school anymore). Avril’s earliest memories of reading revolve around discussing the plot points of Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys with an equally book-minded mother.

Always in love with the written word, Avril finally decided to do the writing in August of ’09 and never looked back. Spicy love scenes, delicious heroes, and wicked women burn up the pages of Avril’s stories, but there’ll always be a happy ending; Av remains a believer of love in all its forms.

Addicted to cake, the ID Channel and the UFC, Avril writes Erotic and GLBT Romance for Ellora’s CaveEvernight PublishingeXtasy BooksSecret Cravings Publishing and Total-e-Bound.

Visit: http://www.avrilashton.com

Friend Avril on: http://www.facebook.com/writeravrilashton

http://www.twitter.com/#!/AvrilAsh

http://avrilashton.tumblr.com/

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/author/avrilashton

ARe: http://www.allromanceebooks.com/storeSearch.html?searchBy=author&qString=Avril+Ashton

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on July 3, 2013, in #WickedWednesday, Blog Events, Erotic Romance, LGBT Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

