#SexySnippets: When the Master of the House Says No #Erotic #Romance #WIP

snippets button

That’s right blog followers, it is Sexy Snippets Sunday yet again, and since I managed to remember to sign up this week, I have seven steamy sentences to share with you today.

In an effort to spark my desire to write a bit more of this particular piece, I have decided to share seven sentences from a WIP I have going (one of many, as usual). The work doesn’t yet have a title, but it will be part of the new CATACOMBS series I have hatched in my dirty little brain.

Would love to know what you think.

“Where is she going?” Mister Chauncey asked.

“Helen told her to shadow me,” Alice cast a smile of reassurance at her [Justine]. “She said Justine should know what she’s getting herself into.”

“Did she now?” His slow, dark perusal swept over a nervous Justine from tip to toe, his eyes devouring her where she stood. “What if I say she isn’t ready, Alice?”

Alice lifted pale shoulders in a shrug. “Then she isn’t ready, sir.”

Thanks, as always, for stopping by and giving the snippet a read. I always appreciate the visits. Be sure to swing by the SEXY SNIPPETS site to find the list of this week’s participants and be sure to stop by and see them as well. You never know what you may find. Alternately, you can reach the Snippets site by clicking the banner at the top of the post.

See you next time 🙂

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on July 21, 2013, in BDSM, Blog Events, Catacombs Series, Erotic Romance, Fiction, Historical Romance, My Writing, Sexy Snippets, WIP and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oohh, now that is a very intriguing seven. 🙂

    Like

  2. *shiver* I can’t wait to read this one!

    Like

  3. You’ve got my attention. I want to read more

    Like

Leave a Reply

