#SexySnippets: Digging through the writing notebook #Romance #Fantasy #sweet

snippets button

 

Welcome back for another installment of #SexySnippets. This week, rather than looking for something super hot and steamy, I would post seven sentences from a WIP I have had in the notebook for some time. It is a fantasy romance series, and more sweet than erotic (shocking, I know), but I am feeling sweet today, so sue me 😛

Besides, the male lead in this particular story is anything but sweet… more carnal… just the way I like them.

Here is my snippet for this week:

Domnu watched her [Jyslin] through narrow slits. Worry etched her brow and she sent regular glances his way. He hid his smile with effort. Her worry was for him, he was sure of it. The knowledge sent a shiver of arousal through his body, his lower half stirring.

Groaning inwardly, he clamped his lids shut and centered his attention on the pain slicing across his left pectoral.

Settle down, boy. Dying men don’t get aroused.

There ya have it. As always, feel free to share your thoughts on the snippet below and be sure to click the banner at the top of the post or this LINK here, and visit with the other sites offering snippets this weekend.

See you all next time 🙂

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on July 28, 2013, in Blog Events, Fantasy, Fiction, My Writing, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Sexy Snippets and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Intriguing snippet!!

    Like

  2. Oh wow. I wonder what happened?

    Like

  3. Great snippet, I loved it!

    Like

  4. I dunno, he sounds very hot to me, and you’re mean, mean I say! I need to know what happened to him! *sulks* 😉

    Like

  5. LOL. I ♥ that last line. You need to finish the story. It looks like a fun read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

