#WickedWednesday with a Twist: Let’s Call It A Mid-week Tease #MWTease #Fantasy #WIP

Wicked_BannerMid Week Tease Button
So this is a bit different, right?

Welcome to what I’ve decided to call Wicked Tease Wednesday — a special combination of my own weekly Wicked Wednesday post and a Mid-Week Tease post, which is the brainchild of fellow Evernight author, Sandra Bunino, and a post where I forgot to see what day it was before signing up for it and realizing it conflicted with one of my few and favorite weekly features. But, this worked out quite nicely I think.

You all are the ultimate judges. 🙂 Do you feel the surge of power?

Both weekly features are a  free-form way of sharing our writing with readers (and each other), which is what it’s all about. This time, I just have some company by way of the other fantastic participating authors in Sandra’s Hop.

I’ve had a bit of a time lately with the more steamy posts, since most of my WIPs at the moment aren’t up to the good bits yet, and I like to share new stuff with you and not the same ole same ole — so this week, I’ve decided to dig into the notebook and find something special in honor of our Mid-week tease guests. This one is more sweet than sultry, but I do like it quite a bit. Ric is one of my all time favorite characters — one I admit is as much a product of my alter-ego, Rebecca Hart than he is my imagination. This comes from “our” novel to be, The Machenwood Chronicles (think Grimm’s Fairy Tales meets Narnia)

As always, I would love to know your thoughts on the teaser, so please feel free to leave a comment below. Feedback rules.

Anyway, here it goes…

“Let’s go cool off. I know just the place.” He pulled her along with him, ducked under a tree limb, and glanced back at her. “This way.”

“Where are we going?” Ana hopped over a giant root, struggling to keep pace with Ric.

“The hot springs. Your muscles will thank me.” Ric led her through the trees and into the same grass covered glen where Ana met Brenna the day before. The pool’s surface shimmered like glass in the late afternoon sun.

Ric released her hand and he kicked off his boots. He unfastened the buttons of his shirt, exposing his hard, lightly furred chest. Pulling his arms free, he tossed the garment aside and began working at the button to his trousers. He glanced at Ana, who hadn’t moved since he’d let go of her. “Why aren’t you getting undressed?” He wiggled his hips, pushed his breeches down to his ankles, and stepped out of them.

Ana gaped, took a step backward. “Undressed?” Her cheeks burned as she averted her gaze. “I…uh…” Her eyes darted left and right. She spun around, searched the surrounding branches for her dignity.

A splash sounded behind her, indicating he’d entered the water.

“You sure we’re alone?” When he didn’t answer, Ana turned back around.

Ric broke the rippled surface about twenty feet from shore. He turned about, dark curls plastered to his forehead, golden-flecked eyes shining with mischief. “Don’t look so stricken, Ana. You’re in danger of being a prude.”

* * * * *

Yup. Love me some Ric. 🙂

Feel free to comment below. Would love to hear from you.

Be sure to stop by the other blogs offering teasers for your reading pleasure. I’m sure you will find some steamier tidbits 😛

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


Thanks for reading.

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on July 31, 2013, in Blog Events, Fantasy, My Writing, Paranormal Romance, WIP and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ric sounds like just the right mix of ornery and charming. I really liked it!

    Like

  2. Very nice!

    Like

  3. Loved the tease. Not sure I would have averted my gaze 😉

    Like

  4. Awesome! Love the tease. Thanks for making Mid Week Tease part of your Wicked Wednesday. If you’d like to continue participating in MWT, you can always post Tuesday. There are no hard and fast rules for teasing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

