Mid-week Tease: I Need a Richard… #MWTease #Erotic #BDSM #Romance #WickedWednesday

Mid Week Tease Button

I don’t know about the rest of you, but this week has been crawling by for me. Of course, it may be because I am headed to Cape Cod tomorrow (bright and too damned early) to enjoy 4 days of sun and surf on the coast. Yup — long week.

But, the good news is we all have the Mid-Week Tease to make the week go faster.

For my part, this week I thought I would share a bit of a teaser from my most recent Evernight Publishing release, A LEAP OF FAITH. I’m currently working on the next installment of this series, so have Richard on the brain right now. He is one of my favorite characters, and one of those dominants I wish I knew in real life… yup… tasty tasty.

Anyway, for all of us in need of a little Domination this week, here is a bit of my story A LEAP OF FAITH:

* * * * *

Faith woke to find herself still nestled tightly against Richard’s warm body and bright, early morning sunshine streaming through the gauzy gray curtains of his bedroom. Not quite ready to face the realities of dawn, she snuggled deeper into the covers, inhaled a lungful of his spicy scent, and pressed her eyes closed.

When she opened them again, her gaze locked with Richard, who sat reclined against the headboard. Had he been watching her sleep? She moved to sit up, cheeks heating.

Richard held her in place, a smile lighting his features. “Where do you think you’re going?”

“Sorry, I was just…”

“Just nothing. I’m not done admiring your beauty quite yet. The black leather collar suits you, pet.”

A tiny smile tugged at the corner of her lips, but before she could thank him, Richard swiped the blankets away with a quick jerk, exposing her nudity, and letting all the trapped heat out from under them.

Faith squealed, wrapped her arms around her bared breasts, and rolled into him. Burying her face against his chest, she gave an exaggerated shiver. “Too cold.”

“It’s like eighty degrees in here.”

She peeked up at him. “It was until you let all the heat out of the covers.”

He reached between her arms and tweaked a nipple. “Don’t worry. You’ll warm up while you’re making the coffee. You know where everything is, yes?”

She shivered and glanced across the room at the bedroom door. “It’s so far away.”

His laughter warmed her some. “You’ll survive. I like mine black, one sugar.” He gave her behind a pinch. “Hop to it. The sooner it’s done, the sooner you can return to the warm covers.” A teasing light danced in his eyes. “And, more importantly, me.”

Faith bowed her lips into a pretty pout. “May I have a kiss to keep me warm during my journey to the harsh and frozen realm of ceramic kitchen tiles?”

“How can I refuse you when you ask so nicely, fair maiden?” He gripped her chin, his sweet mouth descending towards hers. A hair’s breath from reaching her parted lips, Richard hesitated. “What do you say?”

“Please?” she begged.

He captured her mouth with his, heating Faith to her toes in the space of an instant, and scattering her thoughts like autumn leaves in a brisk wind.

She melted against him, whimpering when his tongue invaded and teased hers, taunting it to join in his erotic dance. Her hands slid up his toned pectorals on their way to encircle his neck.

Richard captured her wrists, stopping her timid advance in its tracks. He drew his hot lips away, leaving her breathless. “Oh, no you don’t. Nice try, little minx. Coffee first. Your reward comes afterward.”

* * * * *

I want a Richard reward… how about you guys? Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments section below. I’m a comment whore, so …. I’ll just leave it at that.

If you want more Richard, you can find it here:

LeapofFaith_Web

A LEAP OF FAITH
by R. Brennan

Blurb: New submissive, Faith Daniels, is completely infatuated with her amazing Dominant, Richard Halstead. So when he sends her a summons via text message a full day before they had plans to meet, she can barely contain her excitement.

But, Richard didn’t just invite her over for a play date. Not this time. He has a proposition for Faith. One that could change the rest of her life.

Be Warned: BDSM, anal sex, sex toys, pet play

BUY LINKS:

Evernight Publishing  |  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble

Bookstrand  |  All Romance eBooks  |  Smashwords

Also, be sure to swing by the other blogs offering teases for you this week. You can find the list here:

Click here to view this Linky Tools list…

Thanks for stopping in!!

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on August 7, 2013, in #WickedWednesday, A Leap of Faith, BDSM, Blog Events, Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, Fiction, My Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Coffee first…Ha! Richard is a man after my own heart. Great tease! ~jenny

    Like

  2. “It’s like 80 degrees in here.” Don’t know why I loved that but I did. 🙂

    Like

  3. A zillion bratty comebacks are running through my mind in response to his “what do you say?” LOL

    Like

  4. What a sexy, sexy kiss. I’m sure Faith made quick work of that coffee. Thanks for playing along with our Mid Week Tease!

    Like

Leave a Reply

