A Visit with Jewel Quinlan and Rock Star Ex (plus a #Giveaway) #erotic #romance @evernightpub

Welcome back, all. Nice to have you here again.

Today’s treat, as if the post title doesn’t tell you, is a visit from erotic romance author, Jewel Quinlan. Jewel is going to talk about her new release, ROCK STAR EX, and if that isn’t cool enough, she is also offering one lucky commenter a $10 Starbucks gift card. (See below for details on that).

Without further ado, here’s Jewel 🙂

Hello Everyone! Thanks Bex for having me on your blog  🙂 By the way, I just checked out #WickedWednesday and there are some naughty things out there! LOL

Ok, so here’s the scoop about some of the settings in Rock Star Ex.

 

When I set out to write this story I had no idea how much research I would have to do. I only knew that I had to write it. One of the main settings is Arsenal’s tour bus (that’s the name of the band in the novella).  Having never been inside a tour bus, or even and RV really, I set out to gather more information from my pal Google. (I swear the Internet can answer pretty much anything!) And wouldn’t you know it, all kinds of things popped up! There were lots of really great pictures of tour buses that I printed out and – Ta-Da!- a whole show created by HGTV called Celebrity Motor Homes where they go inside ‘em. So cool! I watched several episodes as part of my research. Yes, the life of an author can be rough sometimes. My favorite episodes were the ones featuring Bret Michael and Zac Brown (you can find them on YouTube). After all that I even drew a blue print of the layout of Arsenal’s tour bus so I would have it clear in my mind.

One of the other settings I had to research was Denver. There were several questions I had to get answered. What was the name of the arena? What area was close to the arena where people hung out? Where would they go to dinner that wasn’t to far away from questions one and two? Lucky for me, all these things can be answered with a few taps on my keyboard. There is a nice website for the Pepsi Center and plenty of tourist websites explaining what there was to see and do. From there all I had to do was check out places to dine and plug everything into my other good buddy, you guessed it, Google Maps. Google Maps and I are very close. I love that you can zoom right down to street level and turn in a 360 degree circle to look around. It’s like you are really there!

Aaaahhh…Cyber Travel, so easy and relaxing. I love being an author in this day and time. I can do everything from the comfort of my couch and not miss a single episode of The Walking Dead.

Now, on to details of Rock Star Ex which is currently available…

rockstar-ex1mBlurb:

Social media consultant, Eve Everett, is less than thrilled when her business partner hooks them up with a job covering celebrity rock band Arsenal.  Their new lead singer, Devon Quinn, is the man who broke her heart five years ago.  But there’s no way Eve can turn down the assignment. It’s the big break their fledgling company needs.

To boost Arsenal’s social media presence the band’s manager wants intimate coverage, especially of Devon,  which means traveling with the band  in their tour bus while they promote their new album.  It’s not long before Devon tries to rehash the past but Eve would rather leave it buried where it is.

When Eve is asked to be part of a music video, she decides it’s a great opportunity to reap some revenge by showing Devon what he’s missing. But soon she’s the one losing control. Will Devon once again claim her heart as well as her body?

Excerpt:

“It’s good to see you again, Eve,” he said softly so the others wouldn’t pick up on it.  He knew she wouldn’t want to hear it.  It couldn’t be helped, but it just had to be said.

Her head snapped up, eyes wide.

“That’s what I wanted to say the other night, but you didn’t give me a chance.”

Big mistake.

Her eyes narrowed.  “I didn’t give you a chance?  Then I’d say we’re even.”

“Look, Eve, things didn’t happen the way you’re thinking.  It wasn’t like that.”  He set the bottom of Tommy’s guitar on the floor, his hand on the neck, and leaned closer in to talk to her.

“The way I’m thinking?” she repeated.  Standing up straight, she stuck one foot out to the side and said in a low hiss, “Look, Devon, the facts are the facts.  You left and I never heard from you again.  Not once.  It has nothing to do with the way I’m thinking.”

He tensed.  It was happening again.  She was misunderstanding him.  “No, look, that’s not what I mean, okay?”

“Oh, then what do you mean?”  She cocked her head at him and waited.

“It’s…it was hard on the road, to keep in touch with anyone, for a lot of reasons.  You don’t know what it was like.  I mean we were bouncing around from place to place, driving for long periods of time and then having to work until really late at night.  It was pretty much impossible to communicate.  Besides, you had no answering machine back then, remember?”

She visibly puffed up.  “I see, so it’s my fault you couldn’t communicate with me?”

“I’m not saying it was anyone’s fault, Eve.  Just that there was no way to call.”  He felt relieved.  He had finally been able to tell her, to explain.  Maybe now she would understand.  Well, when she calmed down at least.

“And you couldn’t write a letter?”   She spoke quietly but the words dripped acid.

She had him there.  Even though she was several inches shorter he suddenly felt very small.  He looked down and stuck a hand in his pocket, not knowing what to say.  That was an even more complicated topic.

Her cold eyes were on him.  The silence stretched on for another moment.  Before he could gather any other words to try to explain she turned and headed back up front, her ponytail slapping him in the face as she went.

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Where you can buy it:

Evernight Publishing: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/rock-star-ex-by-jewel-quinlan/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rock-Star-Ex-ebook/dp/B00FQUB2Q0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1381382346&sr=8-1&keywords=Rock+Star+Ex

All Romance e-Books: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-rockstarex-1315938-149.html

BookStrand: http://www.bookstrand.com/rock-star-ex-mf

Author Bio

From a young age, Jewel Quinlan had an abundant imagination and strong desire to write novels.  She particularly enjoys writing paranormal and fantasy romance. An avid traveler, she has visited fifteen countries so far (which she enjoys using as settings in her novels) and has plans to see more of the world. She has a particular fondness for Bavaria and studies the German language as one of her hobbies. During the day, she works as a pharmaceutical sales representative and, at night, she writes romance. She currently lives in Orange County, California with her two dogs; Shimmer and Penny.

For more information visit www.jewelquinlan.com or you can follow her on Facebook (Author Jewel Quinlan) and Twitter (@JewelQuinlan).

So, would you like to win a $10 Starbucks Gift Card?

starbuckscard

All you have to do is leave a comment on this blog

telling us what your band name is. How do you do that? Simple.

Color of Your Pants + The Last Thing You Ate = Your Band Name

A winner will be drawn at the end of the day from those who post.

Have Fun!

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on October 19, 2013, in Blog Events, Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, Fiction, Giveaway, Guest Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Just love stories about bands and singers. I know a lot of other people do too, so I’m sure you’re onto a winner with this novel.

    Like

  2. This was truly a great story about to lost loves who get cast back into one another’s lives. Highly recommend! my rock band name is blue popsicle

    Like

  1. Pingback: Jewel Quinlan Blog Tour | Jewel Quinlan

Leave a Reply

