#WickedWednesday: Did you miss me? #MWTease #Excerpt #erotic #BDSM

Mid Week Tease ButtonWicked_Banner
* * * * *

A big hearty welcome back everyone. It’s been some time since I’ve shared a #WickedWednesday post and once again, I have decided it would be fun to combine my regular Wednesday feature with a blog event run by my friend and fellow Evernight author, Sandra Bunino called the Mid-Week Tease. Since both “events” feature a steamy excerpt from a recent release or WIP, the combining of the two always works out so seamlessly.

This week, in honor of the acceptance of my latest story, LOCK, STOCK, and SPANK HER in The Crimson Rope anthology coming out from Evernight in early November, I thought I would share a little tease from it. As with most of my erotic tales, this one features a D/s couple and some fun BDSM play.

Without futher delay, here is your #WickedWednesday Mid-week Tease from LOCK, STOCK, and SPANK HER:

* * * * *

Beth turned her attention to the goods displayed on the table. The collar on the dais flashed its emerald brilliance at her. “Uhm… did you make all these yourself?”

“I make everything I sell. Well, except the clamps and vibe toys. Those I get here or there. But all the whips, paddles, and collars are my own work.” Pride flashed in the mesmerizing blue depths of his eyes. “That particular collar is very special. One of a kind, actually. It used to belong to my girl.”

A tingle of warning crept along her spine. Used to?  Curiosity reared its head, overtaking her good sense. “Why doesn’t it anymore?”

“My submissive passed away three years ago. Brain cancer.”

If she could have crawled under the table at that moment, she would have. “I’m so sorry.”

Alexander lifted a belaying hand. “Please, don’t be. You couldn’t have known. I knew when I stepped back into the lifestyle there were bound to be questions.”

“I still shouldn’t have stuck my nose where it doesn’t belong.”

His eyes sparkled when he smiled, accelerating her heart rate. “Well, then I have the perfect way for you to make it up to me.”

Beth flashed him a dubious look. “Really now?” His grin was infectious and she returned it with her own.

“Really.” He reached out and grabbed hold of her hand, sending shockwaves of heat up her arm. “Come with me.”

Alexander led her to a crowded table at the center of the room. Keeping her hand clasped tightly in his own, he asked the young woman at the table if they were ready.

Ready for what?

* * * * *

Would love to know what you think about this week’s tease. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments area below. Just love me some feedback.

Make sure you swing by the other participants in this week’s Mid-Week Tease — Here is the link for that:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Until next time, folks 🙂 *muah*

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on October 23, 2013, in #WickedWednesday, BDSM, Blog Events, Crimson Rope Anthology, Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, Fiction, Lock Stock and Spank Her, My Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. yeah, ready for what? sounds like it’ll be something interesting tho, especially since she’s with someone who makes his own toys… 😉 thanks for sharing! Casey

    Like

  2. Sounds like a great story! Congrats on the upcoming release of The Crimson Rope.

    Like

  3. What a sweet beginning to something fun and intriguing, Rebecca. Great tease. 🙂

    Like

  4. You know I love this story, and great minds think alike, clearly. I shared something from my story in our Anthology today 😀

    Like

  5. Being a newbie to this genre, I am very intrigued. I don’t know very much about d/s rules and relationships so I’m really wrapped up in how these two are interacting. I think this is a fabulous tease and I look forward to reading the story. Great job Rebecca and thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

  1. Pingback: What woud you do for $200? | Christina Mandara

  2. Pingback: Excerpt Of My NEW Novel | Savannah Jalayne

Leave a Reply

