Happy Release Day to The Crimson Rope (and me)! #erotic #BDSM #Romance #Anthology @evernightpub

Finally the day has arrived! wOot!

It’s release day for the BDSM themed anthology, THE CRIMSON ROPE, featuring stories by some of my absolute favorite Evernight Authors. I am beyond thrilled to be sharing space in the anthology with these fantastic authors:

London Saint James

Raven McAllan

Elyzabeth M. VaLey

Doris O’Connor

R. Brennan (YOU ARE HERE :P)

Nikki Prince

Since I am “sharing space”, this means I also have a story in the anthology. *wiggle* One I am really hoping you all enjoy reading as much as I enjoyed writing it.

And the best news of all?  It is available today — LIKE RIGHT NOW!

Here are the details on the anthology, as well as the Evernight Buy Link, so you can run over and grab yourself a copy (you KNOW you want to).

the-crimson-rope

THE CRIMSON ROPE

Genre: Erotic Romance (BDSM)

Release Date: November 5, 2013

Description:

Unleash your kinky side with six titillating BDSM tales.

Let The Crimson Rope bind you in an erotic adventure sure to please, with skilled Dom’s and sexy submissives that are willing to explore their boundaries. From pleasured gasps to stinging desire, the authors of this anthology will not only seduce you, but leave you begging for more.

Be Warned: BDSM, rimming, spanking, anal sex, public exhibition

As part of the celebration, my fellow authors and I are hosting a Facebook event today, November 5th so get your butt on over to Facebook and chat with the authors, enter to win some great giveaways, and learn more about the fantastic new release.

*dances* This is the part where I get to talk about me! Or at least my story … and … ahem … Alexander Sterling, a knee weakening new Dom. (you’ll see)

Here are the saucy details for my particular story, LOCK, STOCK, and SPANK HER:

Blurb: After a bad relationship with a cheating ex-dominant, Beth Turner has been reluctant to jump back into the D/s dating scene. Her best friend, Marcy, who just happens to be a lifestyle mistress, finally convinces Beth to take the plunge and attend a local fetish munch as her guest.

Beth plans to take it slow, and certainly doesn’t expect to run into the ultra-dominant Alexander Sterling, whose BDSM inventions are the stuff of local legend. Yet, somehow, he manages to convince her to be the test subject in his spanking demonstration. Strapped into his newest invention, Beth learns quickly there is more to him than a sexy, shaved head and form-fitting leather pants.

In fact, Alexander Sterling just may be her masterful perfect match.

Add it to your Goodreads TBR Pile today!

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Excerpt:

“For now, I have two questions for you.”

“All right.”

“First one is easy. What’s your name?”

Her cheeks heated. “Beth.”

He reached out a hand in greeting. “Alexander Sterling. The pleasure is most assuredly mine.”

She placed her hand in his and he gave it a light shake.

“Now that we have the formalities out of the way, my dear Beth, it’s time for the second question. What are your limits?”

She cast a quick glance around the room to find what felt like a million sets of eyes trained on them. “You want to know that now?”

“It’s relevant. Trust me.”

“Umm…” She searched her befuddled brain for a response. “Blood, scat, needles, knives, permanent marks…the usual I guess. Oh, and mummification.” She shivered. “I can get a bit claustrophobic.”

“Good.”

“It is?” She tried to keep her gaze from wandering to the contraption resting on the parquet floor between them.

“Yes. I need your help. Will you help me?”

While she didn’t know him, and had only just met the man, her body, her very soul seemed attuned to him. Her every nerve ending responded to his request with a resounding yes. Despite the little voice in the back of her head telling her she was a fool for trusting a complete stranger, Beth whispered a meek, “Yes, Sir.”

“Good girl.” Alexander turned and faced their audience. “Good evening, ladies and gentlemen, dominants and submissives. I want to thank you all for allowing me to take up some of your valuable time. Master James and his lovely submissive, Amy…” he waved a hand toward the table he had stopped at earlier, “…have requested I give you all a demonstration of my newest invention this evening. An item I am sure many of you will be very interested in seeing.”

Beth swallowed hard.

Demonstration?

BUY LINKS:

Evernight Publishing  |  Amazon  |  Amazon UK

All Romance eBooks  |  Bookstrand

* * * * *

For all of you who still haven’t gone and picked up your copy of the anthology, here are all the other places you can hear about it, enter giveaways, read reviews, interviews, etc.

Promotional Tour for The Crimson Rope Anthology

November 5th Release Day FB Event. Chat with the authors, read excerpts from the stories, ask questions — the sky is the limit. We’ll be giving away all kinds of swag and even some BDSM treats, so be sure to come by. (just message me on http://facebook.com/BexBookNook for an invite if you don’t have one already.)

November 5th MsRomanticReads (http://msromanticreads.wordpress.com/)

November 5th Coffee Time Release Party – Coffee Time Chat Room – 9 pm EST/ 8 pm Central / 6 pm Pacific (see CoffeeTimeRomance.com for more details on this one)

November 6th The Cave Guest Blog (http://thetalentcavereviews.weebly.com/the-cave-guest-blog.html)

November 11th Love Bites and Silk (http://www.lovebitesandsilk.co.uk/)

November 11th through 29th Shades of Rose Virtual Book Tour (http://sormarketing.blogspot.com/2013/11/the-crimson-rope-anthology.html)

Here is the list of participating sites:

11/13 – Ella Jade
11/14 – Sexy Between The Covers
11/15 – Tamaria Soana
11/18 – Reading, Writing, and Roses
11/19 – Find Your Next Read
11/20 – The eBook Promotions and To Pen a Dream
11/21 – Viari Rose
11/22 – New Age Mama
November 27th RomCom Blog (http://romcon.com)
About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on November 5, 2013, in BDSM, Blog Events, Crimson Rope Anthology, Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, Fiction, Lock Stock and Spank Her, My Writing, Release Day Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Really enjoyed the excerpt. The book is definitely being added to my TBR list. Happy Release Day!!!!

    Like

  2. Happy Release Day! I’ve been looking forward to this one. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

