Back in the Swing with a Mid-Week Tease #MWTease #Erotic #WIP

MidWeekTease2

I am starting to get myself back in the swing of things… meaning I have found some time to get back to posting a bit more regularly on the blog here — Yes, I know you all missed me SOOO much — right?

Today, my little teaser comes to you from a WIP I have had shelved while I concentrated on Roane Publishing matters. But, like all good stories, I can hear the MC’s beckoning me from afar, so I will be getting back into this tale shortly.

Today’s snipit comes to you from a little shifter tale I have in the works. This is one I actually forgot was even on my hard drive until I started looking for something to work on the other day. I started reading and decided it was not only good — I dont even remember starting it.  Well, maybe some of it I remember… like the hot male shifter, maybe *wink*

Anyway, here is my tease for you this week:

* * * *

The tantalizing scent of roasted vegetables tickled my senses, urging me to return from the edge of nothingness, and coaxing me to open my eyes. I regretted the action almost instantly. Light streamed in the open window to pierce my skull with its fiery rays of torture. Squinting, I lifted a hand to shield them. Pain sliced through me at the slight movement, causing me to suck a breath in through gritted teeth.

Memories rushed in. My last hunting trip as a free woman, the buck I’d shot, the angry wolf pack, piercing amber eyes laced with … concern?

“You’re awake. Excellent.”

I emitted a startled squeak, my head jerking in the direction of the decidedly masculine voice, muscles tensing. Pain jolted through my body at the movement, turning the squeal into a distressed moan.

“Easy now. I’ve stitched you up, but I can’t guarantee it’ll hold if you keep flopping about like a fish out of water.”

My death grip on the bed sheets loosened, and I relaxed back into the mattress through force of will, turning my head to face the unfamiliar, soft spoken voice.

Intense amber eyes stared down at me from beneath an unruly mop of obsidian waves.

“You!” The accusation slipped past my lips before I could stop it.

He glanced down, as if checking to ensure he was all still there. “Last time I checked.”

I followed his gaze downward, over a lightly furred, chiseled chest to a flat stomach before freezing on strong, nude hips.

Nude?

I quickly turned my head and stared a hole in the wall beside the bed. “You’re naked.”

His chuckle sent a ripple of warmth through my body. “Aren’t you just Princess Obvious. Yes. I’m naked and yes, I’m me. Any other accusations you want to hurl before I feed you some of this broth I’ve been preparing especially for you?” He pointed to the kettle hanging beside a crackling fire, where I assumed the delectable stewed vegetable scent emanated from.

His sarcasm grated my nerves, and his nudity played havoc with my already tenuous mental state. “No, but if you were to fall into some breeches, I wouldn’t complain.”

“Somehow I find that difficult to believe.”

I snorted in a most unladylike manner. “Don’t flatter yourself.”

 

Yup, leave it to me to write a self centered, hot, male lead. Always gotta make them difficult. *grins* Would love to know what you think. Feel free to drop a comment below. Sharing is caring 🙂

Be sure to swing by the other blogs offering tasty fictional treats for you this week. You can find the Linky List here:

Click here to view this Linky Tools list…

Or you can find it on Sandra Bunino’s blog here: http://sandrabunino.com/blog

 

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on July 30, 2014, in Blog Events, Erotic Romance, Fiction, Mid-Week Tease, My Writing, Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. This sounds really interesting. Looking forward to reading more.

    Like

  2. Hahaha…I love both of them already.

    Like

  3. You better be writing more of this, Mrs. I love it 😀

    Like

  4. Wow , this sure catches my attention, great tease 🙂

    Like

  5. Fun tease. Well done!

    Like

  6. Glad you’re back with us. Love the tease. Keep going…more please. 🙂

    Like

  7. He stood naked wanting to feed her broth? What the flip! She is going to get well pretty fast. Highly imaginative teaser!

    Like

  8. What a thing to find in your files. Princess Obvious, lol. I like him already. Fab tease! More please. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

