Purr-fect Mating Blog Tour: All the better to tease you with, my dear. #Excerpt #Teaser @RoanePublishing @WintersSheryl #Shifters

Purrfect_TourBut

 

Hello and welcome back to the Nook!

As usual, I have a special treat for you all today. I have managed to score you all a teaser from the recently released shifter romance from Roane Publishing and author, Sheryl Winters, titled PURR-FECT MATING.

Gorgeous cover, ain’t it? *winks*

Of course, I have liked all of Roane’s covers so far. But, I digress… let me get to the good stuff… your peek at Purr-fect Mating.

PurrfectMating_Cover2Title: Purr-fect Mating (A Lil Genie Series Novella)
Author: Sheryl Winters
Publisher: Roane Publishing
Release Date: June 23, 2014
Keywords: Paranormal, Romance, Shifters, Novella, Series

Blurb:
On their wedding night, at the stroke of midnight, Wulfar changes into his shifted wolf form and cannot shift back. Not even to communicate with the woman he loves.

Fhina, upon waking the day after their mating, no longer recognizes her mate. Pregnant and confused, she’s convinced herself her mate has run away and left her to live alone. With his dog.

Can the cursed pair find a counter charm before Fhina gives birth? Will Wulfar be able to curb his inclination to run?

Or will their mutual curses break up their love affair before it’s really even started.

 

 

fd73e-addtogoodreadsbutton

BUY LINKS:

Excerpt:

Pounding on the door has us both jumping.

The discovery of finding my soul mate has me off center. We could die from my negligence. I must deal with this hunter, and soon. Taking a deep breath, I swing open the door.

Human cells twist to that of a feline. My arms and legs lengthen, growing more muscular. Fur sprouts where smooth skin was. My dress falls to the ground as my kitty skin erupts into being—one hundred percent Siberian Tiger. Roaring, I knock the gun from the hunter’s hand.

He falls backward with a heavy oof.

My claws unsheathe and I tap them against the human’s jaw, watching in delight as fear crawls into his eyes.

The man is the type who kills my kind for sport. It’s on the stench of his skin. The type of evil you can’t rid your flesh of. He’s one who deserves to die.

“You are not welcome here,” Wulfar growls from behind me.

“Another beast. Shit.” The hunter gropes for his gun, but the weight of my tiger body has him safely pinned to the ground.

“Do I look like a beast? Why were you knocking on my door?” The fur at my nape bristles. “Don’t you know your kind is not welcome in this area?”

The hunter squeals, wiggling beneath me and attempts some type of halfhearted Judo move, which he performs with ill grace.

Did he really think he could throw off a full grown tiger? Laying flat, I allow him to feel the true weight of my transformed body.

* * * *

Well — what are you waiting for… go get yourself a copy so you know what happens next!!

* * * *

About the Author: I never set out to be an author. Only a story teller. Some days I succeed better than others.

Winter’s Links:

Website  /  Blog    /  Facebook  /  Twitter

 

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on August 11, 2014, in Blog Events, Blog Tour, Fiction, Paranormal Romance, Roane Publishing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

