#Review: Susceptible to Him by Lynn Burke: A Stellar 5 Star Debut! #Romance #Contemporary #RotG @EvernightPublishing

24645549Susceptible to Him
by Lynn Burke

Description: Lia Risso walked in on her fiancé and three other women on Valentine’s Day. Two celibate years later, her roommate creates a profile for Lia on a dating website—without her knowledge—and sets up a date. On Valentine’s Day.

Ryan Walsh, a self-made millionaire and libertine, refuses to commit to any one woman. Tossed from foster home to foster home as a child, Ryan is on guard against becoming vulnerable ever again.

One dinner…one night of dancing and flirting with the attraction between them, puts both Lia and Ryan in danger of heart break.

They have a choice—open themselves to the possibility of hurt or walk away, never knowing what might have been.

 

My Review: A STELLAR 5 STAR DEBUT!!

Lia and Ryan… *sigh*

Let me start by saying I really enjoyed this RotG debut from Lynn Burke. Excellent descriptions, stellar story, and I am now anxious for more of the Risso family.

Lia Risso catches her boyfriend in a threesome, shaking her to the core. Her well meaning friend, in an effort to get Lia “back out there” signs her up for on a dating site. This is where Ryan comes in. He, of course, is the date she plans to politely enjoy before sending the gentleman on his way. Ryan is everything I like in a guy, charming, very boy next door…just what Lia needs.

Even when she doesn’t realize it.

I don’t do spoilers in my reviews, so I will leave the rest to you to find out. I devoured this one in an hour, and loved every distracted second of it. Just perfect for waiting in the doc’s office waiting room. Ms. Burke’s style is sensual and romantic without the high raunchy heat. Classy. Lovely and engrossing.

I highly recommend you get in on this series now, as I hear there is some HOTness to come from the rest of the Risso clan.

* * * *

About the Author: Lynn Burke is a full time mother, voracious gardener, and scribbler of spicy romance stories. A country bumpkin turned Bay Stater, she enjoys her chowdah and Dunkin Donuts when not trying to escape the reality of city life.

Her current work, the Risso Familly Novellas, revolves around four siblings from Boston’s North End.

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on February 11, 2015, in Erotic Romance, Evernight Publishing, General, Novella Reviews, Reviews, Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. SQUEEE! Thank you SO much for the kick@$$ review! xoxoxoxoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

