Review: Bite by Jenny Lyn (@JennyLynwrites) #erotic #romance #eBook

Bite
Bite by Jenny Lyn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Let me start by saying I really loved the cover of this erotic short when I had the opportunity to check it out recently. I have a weakness for men in aprons and an obsession with Gordon Ramsey, so this one really piqued my interest.

I was not disappointed. The story follows culinary disaster, Elle Connor to a cooking class run by a the owner of BITE, a very popular local restaurant. Kevin also happens to host a local TV cooking segment that Elle is obsessed with — and not because she cares anything about cooking.

I don’t do spoilers in my reviews, so I will stay away from the broader plot points and stick to my overall impressions. I found the dialog witty and the relationship between Elle and Kevin sweet and steamy in all the right places. While I think the story could have used a bit more in the way of tightening through the editing process, I found the author’s voice appealing and the characters likable and “real”.

A great steamy short perfect for a single sitting with enough romance and steam to keep this erotic romance dish tasty and satisfying.

View all my reviews

About Bex Brennan

I never know what to put here. I assume something witty to make you think I'm interesting. But, Im just me -- a published erotica writer, single parent with a day job. I love my kids, writing, my boyfriend (life partner sounds ridiculous), my dog and going to camp on the weekends. *shrugs* That's all I got for ya.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Erotic Romance, Erotica Reviews, Fiction, Reviews, Short Story Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment